More Design Inspiration

Another quick post about some more design inpired snapshots I’ve peeped while out and about. Maybe it’s just my personal preference, but I love that no-frills, bold-as-heck packaging from the 60’s & 70’s. Those fonts, that script, the illustrations. How cute is that little holiday elf guy logo? The only things I actually bought in this set are the flashcards and the blank place cards. I bought them thinking that I’m always talking to thrift store managers and resellers, yet I never have a business card to give them. So, logically I figured “Why don’t I find something in a thift store to print or letterpress them on, DIY-style, to give out as my business card.” Flashcards and invitations make perfect stock for them. So there you have it. Stay tuned.

LIKE THIS BLOG? Become a fan and add us on our Facebook fan page. Get updates and follow on Twitter! (@thingsifound). Oh, and here’s my personal Twitter handle as well: @JPeddycoart

3 responses to “More Design Inspiration

  1. Pingback: More Design Inspiration | ^^^ THINGS I FOUND (at the thrift store … | Welcome2Green

  2. I’ve got the same affection for bold graphic design. I never go thrifting without my camera..or else I’d be tempted to bring crap home just for the entrancing package art!

    I really love the idea of using flash cards for business cards. I’m actually doing the same thing, but with those nifty old playing cards that have interesting designs on the back. I found floral ones and delightfully tacky gold Chinese-style ones that will do the trick.

  3. What a wonderful blog you have. Keep up the great work!

Leave a comment