TIS THE SEASON.

This post is going to piss off a lot of my fellow e-sellers and thrift buddies, but I’ll let you all in on a little (reminder) secret because I’m feeling so giving this year.

Remember when I did a post about how I make bank by thrifting ugly holiday sweaters for cheap in the summer and Fall and re-sell them for 5x-10x as much as I paid for them ? Well, if you’ve been resting on your laurels or just plain forgot… NOW IS THAT TIME. START LOOKING FOR THEM AND BUY THEM!

LIKE THIS BLOG? Become a fan and add us on our Facebook fan page. Get updates and follow on Twitter! (@thingsifound). Oh, and here’s my personal Twitter handle as well: @JPeddycoart Keep on junkin!

4 responses to “TIS THE SEASON.

  1. Pingback: TIS THE SEASON. | ^^^ THINGS I FOUND (at the thrift store … | Welcome2Green

  2. Wow, I had no idea there was this subculture of buying/selling ugly sweaters! Kinda cool, actually. Not the sweaters… I mean the reselling =)

  3. I wish I had time to be a reseller and give ugly sweaters a new home. 😀 I wonder who’s buying these things, earnest grannies or hipsters trying to be ironic?

    Have you surveyed the demographic?

  4. I’m wondering the same thing: who’s buying the ugly sweaters?

Leave a Reply

