Summer means T-shirt Upcycling with some help from Threadbanger

This post was conjured up by my lovely girlfriend. She got a brand new sewing machine as one of her college graduation gifts. She can sew and mod stuff like none other. So look forward to more “modification and upcycling” posts in the bright future. I didn’t know it when I met her, but she’s a class-A thrifter with a sharp eye. She gets in there elbows deep and sees each item for it’s real potential. Hell, she probably applies the same ethos to dating my nutty ass. ANYWAYS, all you Twin Cities area ladies better sharpen your elbows because she’s gonna be out junkin’ with me in full force. I’m looking forward to spending the summer (and beyond) thrifting and junkin some great treasures with her!

Summer’s hot, so mod an old, tired or thrifted t-shirt into something fresh like in the video above:

LIKE THIS BLOG? Become a fan and add us on our Facebook fan page. And follow us on Twitter! Here’s my personal Twitter handle as well: @JPeddycoart

One response to “Summer means T-shirt Upcycling with some help from Threadbanger

  1. Loved this article and video. My daughter and I will be thrifting for t-shirts this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

