Things I’ve Found Lately (and why).

This week I go solo and show you some personal items I’ve recently nabbed. I cover what I look for in a thrift store, and what you should be keeping and eye out for when you’re out thrifting. Click the image above for the video.

I also posted a few shots from some other goods I picked up recently. Mostly books – as usual. All of the books were under a buck. The camera bag (shown in the video) was $2.99.

BE A TRUE FAN: Add us on FaceBook Fan Page. We appreciate it!

* HEAD ON OVER: Arc’s Value Village Thrift Stores & Donation Centers Opens in Saint Paul. Arc’s Value Village Thrift Stores & Donation Centers will become a part of the rich retail history of White Bear Avenue with the opening of Arc’s fourth and largest Twin Cities store in the Hillcrest Shopping Center, 1650 White Bear Ave. N., St. Paul. Hillcrest Shopping Center is just south of Highway 36 on White Bear Avenue, near Aldrich Arena. The store will celebrate with a Grand Opening on Saturday, Nov. 21, 2009.


5 responses to “Things I’ve Found Lately (and why).

  1. loved your video and have joined your fan page. I’ve added one for Apron Thrift Girl too if you do a search. Thanks for linking me on your side bar. I really appreciate it.

  2. OhMyGod, I have that camera bag. And I have USED IT AS A PURSE! Crazy cool.

  3. Hi there, I just wanted to thank you again for all your tips on thrifting in Minneapolis/St Paul. Unfortunately I only had a 2 1/2 hour time window to sneak away from the hotel/conference to shop so I made it to the Salvation Army that you told me about and to two vintage stores (Lost & Found and Blacklist Vintage). I was amazed at how cheap Lost & Found is, items are 1/2-1/3rd the price that they are here in Chicago! I’ll be doing a post on my finds soon and will give a shoutout to your blog. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Bacon Pressing, Birds, and Bargain Hunting « ^^^ THINGS I FOUND (at the thrift store) ^^^ Thrifting, Frugality, Upcycling and Green Living Tips for the Modern Thrifter

Leave a Reply

