1 Year Anniversary Post!

Ladies and gentleman, IT’S ALREADY BEEN 1 FULL YEAR since starting this blog! Can you believe it? It’s been really fun so far. Some humble advice  – start a blog, any blog about the subject or activity that interests you. It’s just that easy.

So as a mini-self-celebration of this blog I hit up a Salvation Army store. I never notice that they have a particular color tag sale every day but today was a good day. I quickly found these 3 great mugs and brought them to the register for purchase. The man ringing me up mumbled something joyful about my tags being yellow and long story short – all 3 mugs ran me a whopping $1.14, no lie. There’s that colorful hot air balloon ceramic mug that I posted on Etsy for sale here. The other 2 mugs were my favorite GlasBake/Pyrex. One says “Sale Away” (intentional grammar mistake?) and the other one (my personal favorite) is a vintage 70’s one with a nice light peanut butter color and symmetrical floral design on it. In fact, the pattern on the mug reminds me of one of my favorite artists Dan Funderburgh.

Cheers to all my thifting peeps, and thanks for reading this blog and all of your support.

One response to “1 Year Anniversary Post!

  1. Congratulations on your 1 year blogging anniversary! I just celebrated mine at the end of January. Crazy to think that just over a year ago I barely knew what a blog was. And now the blog merry-go-round has dropped me off at your place just as I’ve been searching for some new vintage sources. I look forward to checking out your online listings.
    p.s. Found you via Lipstick On Your Teeth

Leave a Reply

