Coffee, Tea, and the Human Body.

It’s been a pretty busy August so far. But I’ve managed to hit up a few thrift stores and found some unique treasures. I scored quite a few books and drawing pads. Gnabbed the late Frank McCourt’s “Angela’s Ashes” ($.99 CENTS!). I’ve seen that book at just about every used book store I’ve ever been to but never bothered until I heard he had recently passed away and heard a sound byte of him reading a chapter from it on MPR. I don’t read a ton of non-fiction but this one is sure to be a tear-jerkin doozy.

ALWAYS BUY anatomy science posters from the 80’s ($3.99 for the set of 16), these are the rules folks, how awesome are those?!  I also found a couple of vintage mugs ($.99 each) and another set of vintage stackable coffee + tea kitchen tins ($1.99), so beautiful. The tins and mugs will be posted to my Etsy page. I also snagged a set of old vinyl letters ($.95). They look like Trade Gothic narrow, an oldie-but-goodie for sure. In the graphic design realm I dug up some more 3M transparencies ($.49) for my buddy Joseph over at Overproof.

To end I’d like to ask my readers if I should keep including the prices after each described item like I’ve done in the past or is it unnecessary? Please comment back or hit us up on Twitter @THINGSIFOUND.

4 responses to “Coffee, Tea, and the Human Body.

  1. Always buy the posters? Are they crazy popular? for some reason that escapes me 🙂 lol Love the stuff you found!!

  2. $3.99 for all those posters, are you kidding? I love them! And your blog too 🙂

  3. I have those stackable coffee and tea tins! Although, I have the sugar and flour tins as well. Think I paid about $8 for the set. Good find.

    Dig the blog!

Leave a Reply

