Oregon, my 2nd favorite state.

Found these beauties today at my favorite thrift spot. Hey blog reader did you know Holly Grape is Oregon’s state flower? Hardly seems like a flower, more like, well, … a grape. It’s from 1959. The other is from The Grotto, some huge weird Catholic shrine(s) in Portland. Catholics sorta creep me out sometimes – no offense. I guess these state plate things intrigue me as a designer. The text, imagery, and what they choose to emphasize per state is sort of funny in some ways. Hey at least I’m not into Hummel figurines. The metal black one set me back a whole $.99 cents. The gorgeous ceramic pink w/ inlay one ran $1.99.I’ve been getting a lot of omens and hints lately that maybe Stumptown is a very near future living destination for me. Has anyone ever moved an animal cross-country by vehicle? Is it easy? Tips? Poor Wynstynnn’s probably going to piss in his kitty kennel.

Leave a Reply

